Post Election Symposium

Speakers

Clay Alspach
Leavitt Partners, Principal
clay.alspach@leavittpartners.com

Robert Blendon, Sc.D.
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Richard L. Menschel Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Policy Translation and Leadership Development
rblendon@hsph.harvard.edu

Liz Hamel
KFF, Vice President and Director, Public Opinion and Survey Research
LizH@kff.org

Chris Jennings
Jennings Policy Strategies, Founder and President
ccj@jenningsps.com

Joanne Kenen
POLITICO, Executive Editor of Health Care
jkenen@politico.com

Bob Kocher
Venrock, Partner
bkocher@venrock.com

Mark McClellan
Duke University, Founding Director of the Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy
suky.warner@duke.edu

Ian Morrison
Author, Consultant, and Futurist
ianmorrison@me.com

Rachel Nuzum
The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President, Federal and State Health Policy
rn@cmwf.org

Julie Rovner
Kaiser Health News, Robin Toner Distinguished Fellow and Chief Washington Correspondent
jrovner@kff.org

Avik Roy
Foundation for Research on Equal Opportunity, President
aroy@freopp.org

Nirav Shah
Stanford University Clinical Excellence Research Center, Senior Scholar
nirav.shah@stanford.edu

Kaakpema “KP” Yelpaala
access.mobile International, CEO and Founder
kp@accessmobileinc.com

Experts and Analysts

Mayra E. Alvarez
The Children’s Partnership, President
malvarez@childrenspartnership.org

Joel Ario
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP, Managing Director
jario@manatt.com

Nick Bagley
University of Michigan, Professor of Law
nbagley@umich.edu

Michael F. Cannon
Cato Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies
mcannon@cato.org

Doug Holtz-Eakin
American Action Forum, President
dholtzeakin@americanactionforum.org

Larry Levitt
Kaiser Family Foundation, Executive Vice President for Health Reform
larryl@kff.org

Tom Miller
American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow
tmiller@aei.org

Robert Moffit
The Heritage Foundation, Senior Fellow
bob.moffit@heritage.org

Kavita Patel
The Brookings Institution, Nonresident Fellow of Economic Studies at the Center for Health Policy
kpatel@brookings.edu

Trish Riley
National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director
triley@nashp.org