Preparing for Flu Season and Preventing Another Pandemic

Moderator

Amesh Adalja, M.D., FIDSA
Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security, Senior Scholar
aadalja1@jhu.edu

Speakers

Jennifer Miller
Families Fighting Flu, Treasurer
jmiller@familiesfightingflu.org

Anand Parekh, M.D.
Bipartisan Policy Center, Chief Medical Advisor
aparekh@bipartisanpolicy.org

Litjen (L.J.) Tan, Ph.D., M.S.
Immunization Action Coalition, Chief Strategy Officer
lj.tan@immunize.org

Experts and Analysts

Doris J. Bucher, Ph.D.
New York Medical College, Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
doris_bucher@nymc.edu

Helen Y. Chu, M.D., MPH
University of Washington School of Medicine, Associate Professor of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
helenchu@uw.edu

Michael L. Jackson, Ph.D., MPH
Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute, Senior Investigator
michael.l.jackson@kp.org

Rebecca Katz, Ph.D., MPH
Georgetown University Medical Center, Center for Global Health Science and Security, Director
rebecca.katz@georgetown.edu

Flor M. Munoz, M.D.
Baylor College of Medicine, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Infectious Diseases
florm@bcm.edu

Jana Shaw, M.D., MPH, MS
SUNY Upstate Medical University, Professor of Pediatrics
shawja@upstate.edu

Eric Toner, M.D.
Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security, Senior Scholar
etoner1@jhu.edu

Government

Jay C. Butler, M.D.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Deputy Director for Infectious Diseases
jcb3@cdc.gov

Sarah Despres, J.D.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Counselor for Public Health and Science
sarah.despres@hhs.gov

Gary L. Disbrow, Ph.D.
Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority, Director
gary.disbrow@hhs.gov

Vivien G. Dugan, Ph.D.
National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, Influenza Division, Acting Director
vdugan@cdc.gov

Emily Erbelding, M.D., MPH
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Division of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, Director
emily.erbelding@nih.gov

Peter Marks, M.D., Ph.D.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research, Director
peter.marks@fda.hhs.gov

John R. Mascola, M.D.
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Vaccine Research Center, Director
john.mascola@nih.gov

Stakeholders

Georges C. Benjamin, M.D.
American Public Health Association, Executive Director
georges.benjamin@apha.org

James S. Blumenstock, M.A
Association of State and Territorial Health Officials, Pandemic Response and Recovery, Senior Vice President
jblumenstock@astho.org

Niki Carelli, Esq.
Coalition to Stop Flu, Executive Director
niki@daschlegroup.com

Matt Eyles, M.S.
America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP), President and CEO
meyles@ahip.org

Thomas File, M.D., MSc
Infectious Disease Society of America, Immediate Past President; Summa Health, Infectious Disease Division, Chair
filet@summahealth.org

Leonard Friedland, M.D.
GlaxoSmithKline Vaccines, Scientific Affairs and Public Health, Vice President
leonard.r.friedland@gsk.com

Yvonne A. Maldonado, M.D., FAAP
American Academy of Pediatrics, Committee on Infectious Diseases, Chairperson
bonniem@stanford.edu

Kimberly N. Scott, MPH
National Association of County and City Health Officials (NACCHO), Senior Program Analyst, Immunization
ksharpe-scott@naccho.org

Gregg Sylvester, M.D.
Seqirus, Chief Medical Officer
gcsylvester@gmail.com

Ashley Thompson, MHA
American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development
athompson@aha.org


Back to main event »