Prescription Drug Affordability & Innovation


Steve Miller Express Scripts, Chief Medical Officer
David Mitchell Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder

Henry Waxman Waxman Strategies, Chairman

(202) 810-9166

Joel White Council for Affordable Health Coverage, President

(202) 559-0192

Robert Zirkelbach PhRMA, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs

(202) 835-3400

Larry Kocot (moderator) KPMG, Principal

(202) 533-3674

Experts and Analysts

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor, Health Policy and Management

(410) 955-3241

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund,  Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

(202) 292-6740

James Capretta The American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

(202) 862-5920

Michael Chernew


Harvard Medical School,  Leonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Care Policy and Director, Healthcare Markets and Regulation Lab, Department of Health Care Policy

(617) 432-0174

Juliette Cubanksi Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Program on Medicare Policy


Jack Hoadley Georgetown University, Research Professor, Health Policy Institute

(202) 687-0880

Mark McClellan


Duke University, Director and Professor of Business, Medicine and Health Policy, Margolis Center for Health Policy

(202) 621-2817

Dan Mendelson Avalere Health, President

(202) 207-1310

Len Nichols George Mason University, Professor of Health Policy and Director, Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

(703) 993-9490

Kavita Patel Brookings Institution, Nonresident Fellow, Economic Studies

(310) 968 1627

Steve Pearson Institute for Clinical and Economic Review (ICER), President and Founder
(617) 528-4013
Eleanor Perfetto University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, Professor of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research
(410) 706-6989
Chuck Shih The PEW Charitable Trusts, Senior Officer, Drug Spending Research Initiative

(202) 540-6300

Paul Van de Water


Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow and Director, Policy Futures

(202) 408-1080

Henry Waxman Waxman Strategies, Chairman

(202) 810-9166

Government and Government-Related Groups

Tom Bradley Congressional Budget Office, Chief,

Health Systems and Medicare Cost Estimates Unit

(202) 226-9010

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Analyst, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 707-7965

John Coster Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy, Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group

(410) 786-1121

Kate Goodrich


Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director and CMS Chief Medical Officer, Center for Clinical Standards & Quality

(410) 786-6841

Tom Kraus U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Chief of Staff

(301) 796-8920

Mark Miller Medicare Payment Advisory Committee (MedPAC), Executive Director
(202) 220-4700
Anne Schwartz Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission (MACPAC), Executive Director
(847) 434-4000
Rebecca Yip Congressional Budget Office, Analyst, Health Team

(202) 226-2602


Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director, Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

(646) 888-8217

Anthony Barrueta Kaiser Permanente, Senior Vice President, Government Relations

(510) 271-6812

Kristin Bass Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Senior Vice President, Policy and Federal Affairs

(202) 756-5730

Richard Deem American Medical Association, Senior Vice President, Advocacy

(202) 789-7413

Andrew Dreyfus Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, President and CEO

(617) 246-3800

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President

(202) 827-2079

Liz Fowler Johnson & Johnson, Vice President, Global Health Policy, Government Affairs & Policy group

Jeanne Haggerty Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO), Senior Vice President, Federal Government Relations

(202) 962-9507

Emily Katz Express Scripts, Director, Government Affairs

(202) 383-7984

Joshua Ofman Amgen, Senior Vice President, Global Value, Access & Policy

(805) 447-1000

Shelley Fuld Nasso National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship, CEO

(301) 650-9127

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives

(202) 785-3910

Leigh Purvis AARP, Director, Health Services Research

(202) 434-3890

Lori Reilly PhRMA, Executive Vice President, Policy, Research and Membership
(202) 835-3400
John Rother National Coalition on Health Care, President and CEO

(202) 687-5932

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

(202) 403-8621

Carl Schmid The AIDS Institute, Deputy Executive Director

(202) 835-8373

Christine Simmon Association for Accessible Medicines, Senior Vice President, Policy & Strategic Alliances, Executive Director, Biosimilars Council

Kirsten Sloan American Cancer Society, Vice President for Policy, Cancer Action Network

Ashley Thomson American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development

(202) 626-2688