Summit: Voice of the Patient

Experts and Analysts

Robert D. Atkinson
Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
President
ratkinson@itif.org

Rachel Block
Milbank Memorial Fund
Program Officer
rblock@milbank.org

Jie Chen
University of Maryland
Professor, Health Policy and Management
jichen@umd.edu

Pamela Tenaerts
Clinical Trials Transformation Initiative
Executive Director
pamela.tenaerts@duke.edu

Government

Carolyn Clancy
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Deputy Assistant Undersecretary for Health
carolyn.clancy@va.gov

Julien Guttman
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Project Officer
Julien.Guttman@cms.hhs.gov

Lydia Orth
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid
Special Assistant
lydia.orth@cms.hhs.gov

Paul Rosen
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Medical Officer for the Transforming Clinical Practice Initiative
paul.rosen@cms.hhs.gov

Nadine Shaving
Indian Health Services
Patient Advocate
nadine.shaving@cms.hhs.gov

Leslie Wagstaffe
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Director of Consumer Support Group
leslie.wagstaffe@cms.hhs.gov

Stakeholders

Gretchen E. Alkema
The SCAN Foundation
Vice President of Policy & Communications
galkema@thescanfoundation.org

Adimika Arthur
HealthTech for Medicaid
Executive Director
adimika@ht4m.org

Rana Awdish
Henry Ford Hospital System
Medical Director of Care Experience
ranaawdishmd@gmail.com

Christine Bechtel
X4 Health
Co-Founder
cb@x4health.com

Nicole Braccio
National Patient Advocate Foundation
Director of Policy
nicole.braccio@npaf.org

Alfiee M. Breland-Noble
AAKOMA Project
Founder
dralfiee@theaakomacenter.com

Gina Capra
National Association of Community Health Centers
Senior Vice President of Training and Technical Assistance
gcapra@nachc.com

Sarah Emond
Institute for Clinical and Economic Review (ICER)
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
semond@icer.org

Lisa Bo Feng
Alexion
Senior Director of Health Policy
Lisa.Feng@alexion.com

Eliot Fishman
Families USA
Senior Director of Health Policy
EFishman@familiesusa.org

Sarah Wells Kocsis
Society for Women’s Health Research
Vice President of Public Policy
swellskocsis@swhr.org

Todd Park
Devoted Health
Co-Founder and Executive Chairman
tpark@devoted.com

Rylin Rodgers
Association of University Centers on Disabilities
Director of Public Policy
rrodgers@aucd.org

Claudia Salzberg
Federation of American Hospitals
Vice President of Quality
csalzberg@fah.org

Suzanne Schrandt
ExPPect, LLC
Founder, CEO and Chief Patient Advocate
suzschrandt@gmail.com

Denise Octavia Smith
National Association of Community Health Workers
Executive Director
dsmith@nachw.org

Debra Whitman
AARP
Executive Vice President and Chief Public Policy Officer
dwhitman@aarp.org

Sheri Winsper
National Quality Forum
Senior Vice President of Quality Measurement
swinsper@qualityforum.org

Jason Wolf
The Beryl Institute
President and Chief Executive Officer
jason.wolf@theberylinstitute.org