The Future of the Affordable Care Act

Speakers

Thomas Barker
Foley Hoag, LLP, Partner
tbarker@foleyhoag.com

Sara Collins
The Commonwealth Fund, Vice President for Health Care Coverage and Access
src@cmwf.org

Elizabeth Fowler
The Commonwealth Fund, Executive Vice President, Programs
ef@cmwf.org

Katie Keith
Georgetown University, Adjunct Professor;
Keith Policy Solutions, LLC, Principal
Katie.Keith@georgetown.edu

Jamila Michener
Cornell University, Associate Professor, Department of Government
jm2362@cornell.edu


Experts and Analysts

Nick Bagley
University of Michigan School of Law, Professor of Law
nbagley@umich.edu

Michael F. Cannon
Cato Institute, Director of Health Policy Studies
mcannon@cato.org

Trish Riley
National Academy for State Health Policy, Executive Director
triley@nashp.org

Judith Solomon
Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow
Solomon@cbpp.org

Wendy K. Mariner
Boston University, Edward R. Utley Professor of Health Law, Ethics & Human Rights, Health Law, Policy & Management
wmariner@bu.edu

Rodney Whitlock
McDermott+Consulting, Vice President
RWhitlock@mcdermottplus.com


Government

John Dicken
Government Accountability Office, Director of Health Care
dickenj@gao.gov

Peter Nelson
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Senior Advisor to the Administrator
Peter.Nelson@cms.hhs.gov

Randy Pate
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director for Policy at the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight
Randy.Pate@cms.hhs.gov

Anne Schwartz
Medicaid and CHIP Payment Access Commission, Executive Director
anne.schwartz@macpac.gov

Jeff Wu
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Deputy Director for Policy at the Center for Consumer Information and Insurance Oversight
Jeff.Wu@cms.hhs.gov


Stakeholders

Catherine Anderson
UnitedHealthcare Community & State, Vice President of State Programs
catherine_anderson@uhc.com

Elizabeth Carpenter
Avalere Health, Senior Vice President
ecarpenter@avalere.com

Matt Eyles
America’s Health Insurance Plans, President and Chief Executive Officer
Meyles@ahip.org

Allison Hamblin
Center for Health Care Strategies, President and CEO
ahamblin@chcs.org

Justine Handelman
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Senior Vice President of the Office of Policy and Representation
Justine.handelman@bcbsa.com

Stan Dorn
Families USA, Senior Fellow
sdorn@familiesusa.org

Lori Shoaf
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Managing Director of Federal Relations
lori.shoaf@bcbsa.com

Sara van Geertruyden
Partnership to Improve Patient Care, Executive Director
sara@pipcpatients.org

Joel White
Council for Affordable Health Coverage, President
Joel.white@cahc.net