The Science, Policy, and Potential of Cell and Gene Therapies


Rena Conti Boston University Institute for Health System Innovation and Policy, Associate Research Director of Biopharma and Public Policy

R. John Glasspool MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation: NEWDIGS, Financing and Reimbursement of Cures in the US (FoCUS) Project, Senior Advisor; Anthos Therapeutics, CEO

Joanne Kurtzberg Duke University School of Medicine, Director of the Marcus Center for Cellular Cures (MC3)

Gillian Woollett Avalere Health, Principal Research Scientist


Experts and Analysts

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director of the Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

Thomas Barker Foley Hoag, LLP, Partner and Co-Chair of Healthcare Practice

Justin Bekelman Penn Center for Cancer Care Innovation at the Abramson Cancer Center, Director; University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, Associate Professor

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer & Executive Vice President

Lisa Bo Feng Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Senior Director of Policy and Advocacy

Jennifer Bright Momentum Health Strategies, Executive Director of Innovation and Value Initiative

Sarah Emond Institute for Clinical and Economic Review, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Andrew Hu Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute, Director of Policy and Government Relations

Karen Katz MIT Center for Biomedical Innovation: NEWDIGS, Financing and Reimbursement of Cures in the US (FoCUS) Project, Director

Eleanor M. Perfetto National Health Council, Executive Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

Morgan Romine Duke Margolis Center for Health Policy, Policy Fellow for Strategic Engagement

Jeremy Sharp Waxman Strategies, Senior Vice President

Zachary Zalewski Avalere Health, Consultant





Anna Abram FDA, Deputy Commissioner for Policy, Planning, Legislation and Analysis

John Coster CMS, Director of Division of Pharmacy at Center for Medicaid and Chip Services

Molly Morein Medicare Payment Advisory Commission, Special Assistant

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

Anne Schwartz Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission, Executive Director

Elad Sharon National Institutes of Health, Senior Investigator in the Investigational Drug Branch of the National Cancer Institute



Jeremy Allen Spark Therapeutics, Inc., Head of Government Affairs

Holly Campbell Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America, Deputy Vice President of Public Affairs

Erin Darling Merck, Associate Vice President of Federal Policy and Government Relations

Shari Erickson American College of Physicians, Vice President of Government Affairs

Betsy Foss-Campbell American Society of Gene and Cell Therapy, Director of Policy and Advocacy

Janet Lambert Alliance for Regenerative Medicine, CEO

Lisa Mostovoy Blue Cross Blue Shield Association, Executive Director of Clinical Pharmacy Services

Murray Ross Kaiser Permanente, Government Relations & Institute for Health Policy

Heidi Rosvold-Brenholtz Healthy Women, Senior Vice President for Strategic Engagement of Policy and Science

Mark Skinner Institute for Policy Advancement Ltd., President & CEO; Former Head of the National Hemophilia Foundation

Gretchen C. Wartman National Minority Quality Forum, Vice President for Policy and Program

Steven Wojcik National Business Group on Health, Vice President of Public Policy