Our 2018 Speakers


Adam Boehler
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Alan Weil
Health Affairs
Alice Bonner
Massachusetts Executive Office of Health and Human Services
Anand Parekh
Bipartisan Policy Center
Andrew Barnhill

Anna Greenberg
Greenberg Quinlan Rosner Research


Anne Schwartz

Anu Singh
Kaufman Hall
Barbara Lyons
Kaiser Family Foundation

Brian Webb
National Association of Insurance Commissioners

Bror Hultgren
UnitedHealth Group
Bruce Chernof
The SCAN Foundation
Calder Lynch
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Carolyn Clancy
Veterans Health Administration

Cathy Traugott
Client and Clinical Care Office, Colorado Department of Health Care Policy & Financing


Chapin White
RAND Corporation

Charlene Frizzera
Leavitt Partners
Charley John
Walgreens Co.

Cheryl Phillips
Special Needs Plan Alliance

Cheryl Wilson
St. Paul’s Senior Services
Chris Jennings
Jennings Policy Strategies

Christine Hill
House Committee on Veterans’ Affairs, Subcommittee on Health

Christopher Koller
Milbank Memorial Fund
Cindy Gillespie
Arkansas Department of Human Services

Cindy Mann
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips , LLP

Cynthia Beane
West Virginia Bureau for Medical Services
Damon Francis
Health Leads

Dan Judy
North Star Opinion Research

Dan Leonard
National Pharmaceutical Council
David Certner
David Radley
The Commonwealth Fund

Dean Rosen
Mehlman Castagnetti Rosen & Thomas

Debbie Feinstein
Arnold & Porter

Deidre Gifford
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Dora Hughes
Sidley Austin LLP
Doug Holtz-Eakin
American Action Forum

Edwin Walker
Administration for Community Living, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Elisabeth Rosenthal
Kaiser Health News
Elizabeth Carpenter
Avalere Health
Ethan Saxon
Senator Richard Blumenthal

Farzad Mostashari
Aledade, Inc.

Fran Soistman

Gerard Anderson

Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg School Public Health

Gina Buccalo

UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust
Glenn Rodriguez

Halena Gazelka
Mayo Clinic
Jack Hoadley
Georgetown University Health Policy Institute

James Gelfand

The ERISA Industry Committee
James Sung
Standard & Poor’s Global Ratings
Jason L. Barker

Jeanette Thornton

America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP)
Jeanne Lambrew
The Century Foundation
Jenny Bryant

Jessica Banthin

Congressional Budget Office

Joanna Hiatt Kim

American Hospital Association
Joanne Kenen
Joe Grogan
Office of Management and Budget

Joe Selby

Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)
Joe Thompson
Arkansas Center for Health Improvement
John Coster

John O’Brien

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Julie Rovner
Kaiser Health News
Justine Handelman
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Karen Fratantoni

Children’s National Health System

Katie Keith

Georgetown University Law Center
Kirsten Sloan
American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Kirsten Thistle

Family Medicine for America’s Health, Health is Primary Campaign
Kristin Bass
L.J. Tan
Immunization Action Coalition
Lance Grady
Avalere Health

Lance Robertson

Administration for Community Living, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Laura Hanen
Adult Vaccines Access Coalition

Lauren Aronson

Campaign for Sustainable Drug Pricing (CSRxP)
Len Nichols
George Mason Unversity
Leonardo Cuello
National Health Law Program (NHeLP)
Leslie Norwalk
Norwalk & Associates

Lida Etemad

UnitedHealthcare—Employer & Individual, Community & State
Lindsay Goldman
The New York Academy of Medicine
Lori Reilly

Lori Shoaf

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
Lucy Theilheimer
Meals on Wheels America

Mark Hamelburg

Federal Programs, America’s Health Insurance Plans
Mark Hayes

Mark Wietecha

Children’s Hospital Association

Marvin Figueroa

Office of the Secretary of Health and Human Resources, Commonwealth of Virginia
Mary Anne Pazanowski
Bloomberg Law
Mary Ella Payne
Alliance for Health Policy
Mary Moody
Senator Cassidy

Matthew Herper

Melanie Bella
Cityblock Health
Michelle Drozd

Michelle Herman Soper

Center for Health Care Strategies, Inc.
Mike Kreidler
Washington State
Mollyann Brodie
Kaiser Family Foundation

Nick Uehlecke

House Ways and Means Committee
Nora Super
Milken Institute

Nora Volkow

National Institute on Drug Abuse
Paul Ginsburg
The Brookings Institution

Preeti Malani

National Poll on Healthy Aging, University of Michigan

R. Shawn Martin

American Academy of Family Physicians
Rachel Block
Milbank Memorial Fund
Rachel Nuzum
The Commonwealth Fund
Reed Tuckson
Tuckson Health Connections
Richard Deem
American Medical Association

Richard McKeon

Center for Mental Health Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Robert Hopkins Jr.

Internal Medicine Division Director University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Robert Langreth
Bloomberg News
Robert Morrow
Life and Health, Maryland Insurance Administration
Robin Gelburd
FAIR Health

Robin Rudowitz

Kaiser Family Foundation
Rodney Whitlock
ML Strategies
Ron Pollack
Families USA

Ross Margulies

Foley Hoag LLP
Rushika Fernandopulle
Iora Health
Rylin Rodgers
Association of University Centers on Disabilities

Sabrina Corlette

Center on Health Insurance Reforms, Georgetown University Health Policy Institute
Sabrina Smith
American Telemedicine Association
Sameer Awsare
Kaiser Permanente

Sara Collins

The Commonwealth Fund
Sarah J. Dash
Alliance for Health Policy
Scott Gottlieb
U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Seema Verma

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Shawn Bishop
The Commonwealth Fund
Stacy Becker
ReThink Health and Rippel Foundation
Stacy Sanders
Senate Special Committee on Aging

Stephen Groff

Delaware Health and Social Services
Stuart Butler
The Brookings Institution

Terry Cothran

Pharmacy Management Consultants, University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy
Thomas Barker
Foley Hoag, LLP
Thomas Scully
Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe

Timothy Jost

Washington and Lee University School of Law
Tom Betlach
Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System
Tom Cornwell
Home Centered Care Institute
Tom Miller

Anthony S. Fauci

NIH National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease

Topher Spiro

Center for American Progress
Trish Riley
National Academy for State Health Policy (NASHP)
Whitney Austin Gray

Wilbur Chen

University of Maryland School of Medicine
Yael Harris
American Institutes for Research

Yvette Fontenot

Avenue Solutions