25th Anniversary Celebration Dinner - 2017




In the complicated and ever-changing field of health policy, we know that the work by experts, policymakers, press members, and other leaders is never easy – and never done alone.  That’s why we want to celebrate the people who have kept and continue to keep the conversation going.

This year, we invite you to join the Alliance for Health Policy for an evening of reconnecting with your friends and colleagues you’ve met throughout your health policy journey, as well as an opportunity to meet new friends along the way.  The Alliance Annual Dinner will bring together dedicated veterans and emerging leaders in health, and acknowledge people like you who recommit every day to learning, educating, and sharing your knowledge of health and health care issues.  

Be a part of the celebration and become a 2018 Dinner sponsor, Appenzeller at kappenzeller@allhealthpolicy.org.

Submit your nominations here

Nominations are now open for the 2018 Alliance Annual Dinner Awards until 11:59 pm ET on April 30, 2018 

The 2018 Alliance Annual Dinner Awards recognizes committed citizens, policymakers, media members, and leaders who work towards solutions to improve health and health care through open, honest dialogue. Nominations are sought for the following categories:

Bipartisan Health Policy Leadership Award
This award is an opportunity to acknowledge and pay thanks to thought leaders who have worked tirelessly to deliver the facts and inform bipartisan health policy solutions.

Bipartisan Congressional Staff Award
This award will be given to two Congressional staffers who have worked in a bipartisan manner to improve the U.S health system. This work is often behind-the-scenes and under-acknowledged yet crucial to impacting health for all Americans.

Unsung Hero Award 
This award will acknowledge and pay thanks to exceptional individuals who have supported the institutions that make health policy. We applaud the tireless commitment of these unsung heroes to diligently supporting generations of lawmakers and their staff in a nonpartisan manner.

For more information about the dinner and available sponsorship opportunities, please contact Kelly Appenzeller, assistant director of external affairs at
202-789-2300, or kappenzeller@allhealthpolicy.org