Expert List for Competition and Consolidation: Understanding Recent Trends in the Health Care Market

Expert List

 

Speakers

Matthew Herper Pharma & Healthcare, Forbes, Senior Editor

mherper@forbes.com

Thomas Scully Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe, General Partner

202-841-0456  tscully@wcas.com

Anu Singh

 

Kaufman Hall, Managing Director

asingh@kaufmanhall.com

Chapin White

 

RAND Corporation, Senior Policy Researcher

(703) 413-1100, x5684   cwhite@rand.org

 

 

Other Experts

Drew Altman Kaiser Family Foundation, President and CEO

650-854-9400

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor

410-955-3241  ganderson@jhu.edu

Laurence Baker Stanford University, Professor of Health Research and Policy

650-723-4098  laurence.baker@stanford.edu

Carmen Balber Consumer Watchdog, Executive Director

310-392-0522  carmen@consumerwatchdog.org

Deep Banerjee S&P Global, Director and Sector Lead

212-438-5646  shiladitya.banerjee@spglobal.com

Cory Capps Bates White, Partner

202-216-1151  cory.capps@bateswhite.com

Michael Chernew Harvard Medical School, Professor of Health Care Policy

617-432-0174  chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

 

 

Leemore Dafny Harvard Business School and John F. Kennedy
School of Government, Bruce V. Rauner Professor
of Business Administration617-495-2416  ldafny@hbs.edu
Suzanne Delbanco Catalyst for Payment Reform, Executive Director

510-328-3328  sdelbanco@catalyzepaymentreform.org

Martin Gaynor Carnegie Mellon University, E.J. Barone University Professor of Economics and Health Policy

412-268-7933  mgaynor@cmu.edu

Paul Ginsburg The Brookings Institution, Leonard D. Schaeffer

Chair in Health Policy Studies

202-494-9399  paul.ginsburg@usc.edu

Thomas (Tim) Greaney UC Hastings College of the Law, Visiting Professor

314-977-3995  greaney@uchastings.edu

Bob Kocher Venrock, Partner

650-475-3703  bkocher@venrock.com

Thomas Miller

 

American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow

202-862-5886  tmiller@aei.org

Kavita Patel Brookings Institution, Nonresident Fellow

310-968-1627

Rick Pollack American Hospital Association, President and CEO

202-626-2363  rick@aha.org

Kristof Stremikis California Health Care Foundation, Director of

Market Analysis and Insight

510-587-3121  kstremikis@chcf.org

Henry C. Su Constantine Cannon LLP, Partner

650-430-2754  hsu@constantinecannon.com

Marilyn Tavenner

 

America’s Health Insurance Plans, President and CEO

202-778-3200  egoss@ahip.org    

Erin Trish USC Schaeffer Center for Health Policy and Economics,

Associate Director of Health Policy

213-821-6178  etrish@healthpolicy.usc.edu