Prescription Drug Affordability & Innovation

Speakers

Steve Miller Express Scripts, Chief Medical Officer
David Mitchell Patients for Affordable Drugs, President and Founder

david@patientsforaffordabledrugs.org

Henry Waxman Waxman Strategies, Chairman

(202) 810-9166     henry@waxmanstrategies.com

Joel White Council for Affordable Health Coverage, President

(202) 559-0192     Joel.white@cahc.net

Robert Zirkelbach PhRMA, Executive Vice President of Public Affairs

(202) 835-3400

Larry Kocot (moderator) KPMG, Principal

(202) 533-3674     lkocot@kpmg.com


Experts and Analysts

Gerard Anderson Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Professor, Health Policy and Management

(410) 955-3241     ganderson@jhu.edu

Shawn Bishop The Commonwealth Fund,  Vice President, Controlling Health Care Costs and Advancing Medicare

(202) 292-6740     smb@cmwf.org

James Capretta The American Enterprise Institute, Resident Fellow and Milton Friedman Chair

(202) 862-5920     jcapretta@aei.org

Michael Chernew

 

Harvard Medical School,  Leonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Care Policy and Director, Healthcare Markets and Regulation Lab, Department of Health Care Policy

(617) 432-0174     chernew@hcp.med.harvard.edu

Juliette Cubanksi Kaiser Family Foundation, Associate Director, Program on Medicare Policy

(650)854-9400      jcubanski@kff.org

Jack Hoadley Georgetown University, Research Professor, Health Policy Institute

(202) 687-0880     jfh7@georgetown.edu

Mark McClellan

 

Duke University, Director and Professor of Business, Medicine and Health Policy, Margolis Center for Health Policy

(202) 621-2817     mark.mcclellan@duke.edu

Dan Mendelson Avalere Health, President

(202) 207-1310     dmendelson@avalerehealth.net

Len Nichols George Mason University, Professor of Health Policy and Director, Center for Health Policy Research and Ethics

(703) 993-9490     lnichol9@gmu.edu

Kavita Patel Brookings Institution, Nonresident Fellow, Economic Studies

(310) 968 1627     kpatel@brookings.edu

Steve Pearson Institute for Clinical and Economic Review (ICER), President and Founder
(617) 528-4013     spearson@icer-review.org
Eleanor Perfetto University of Maryland School of Pharmacy, Professor of Pharmaceutical Health Services Research
(410) 706-6989     eperfetto@rx.umaryland.edu
Chuck Shih The PEW Charitable Trusts, Senior Officer, Drug Spending Research Initiative

(202) 540-6300     cshih@pewtrusts.org

Paul Van de Water

 

Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Senior Fellow and Director, Policy Futures

(202) 408-1080     vandewater@cbpp.org

Henry Waxman Waxman Strategies, Chairman

(202) 810-9166     henry@waxmanstrategies.com


Government and Government-Related Groups

Tom Bradley Congressional Budget Office, Chief,

Health Systems and Medicare Cost Estimates Unit

(202) 226-9010     tom.bradley@cbo.gov

Cliff Binder Congressional Research Service, Analyst, Health Insurance and Financing Section

(202) 707-7965     cbinder@crs.loc.gov

John Coster Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director, Division of Pharmacy, Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group

(410) 786-1121     john.coster@cms.hhs.gov

Kate Goodrich

 

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Director and CMS Chief Medical Officer, Center for Clinical Standards & Quality

(410) 786-6841     kate.goodrich@cms.hhs.gov

Tom Kraus U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Chief of Staff

(301) 796-8920     tom.kraus@fda.hhs.gov

Mark Miller Medicare Payment Advisory Committee (MedPAC), Executive Director
(202) 220-4700     mmiller@medpac.gov
Anne Schwartz Medicaid and CHIP Payment and Access Commission (MACPAC), Executive Director
(847) 434-4000     anne.schwartz@macpac.gov
Rebecca Yip Congressional Budget Office, Analyst, Health Team

(202) 226-2602     rebecca.yip@cbo.gov


Stakeholders

Peter Bach Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Director, Center for Health Policy and Outcomes

(646) 888-8217     bachp@mskcc.org

Anthony Barrueta Kaiser Permanente, Senior Vice President, Government Relations

(510) 271-6812     anthony.barrueta@kp.org

Kristin Bass Pharmaceutical Care Management Association, Senior Vice President, Policy and Federal Affairs

(202) 756-5730     kbass@pcmanet.org

Richard Deem American Medical Association, Senior Vice President, Advocacy

(202) 789-7413     richard.deem@ama-assn.org

Andrew Dreyfus Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts, President and CEO

(617) 246-3800     andrew.dreyfus@bcbsma.com

Robert W. Dubois National Pharmaceutical Council, Chief Science Officer and Executive Vice President

(202) 827-2079     rdubois@npcnow.org

Liz Fowler Johnson & Johnson, Vice President, Global Health Policy, Government Affairs & Policy group

lfowler3@its.jnj.com

Jeanne Haggerty Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO), Senior Vice President, Federal Government Relations

(202) 962-9507     jhaggerty@bio.org

Emily Katz Express Scripts, Director, Government Affairs

(202) 383-7984     eakatz@express-scripts.com

Joshua Ofman Amgen, Senior Vice President, Global Value, Access & Policy

(805) 447-1000     jofman@amgen.com

Shelley Fuld Nasso National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship, CEO

(301) 650-9127     sfuldnasso@canceradvocacy.org

Eleanor Perfetto National Health Council, Senior Vice President, Strategic Initiatives

(202) 785-3910     eperfetto@nhcouncil.org

Leigh Purvis AARP, Director, Health Services Research

(202) 434-3890     lpurvis@aarp.org

Lori Reilly PhRMA, Executive Vice President, Policy, Research and Membership
(202) 835-3400     lreilly@phrma.org
John Rother National Coalition on Health Care, President and CEO

(202) 687-5932     jrother@nchc.org

Matt Salo National Association of Medicaid Directors, Executive Director

(202) 403-8621     matt.salo@medicaiddirectors.org

Carl Schmid The AIDS Institute, Deputy Executive Director

(202) 835-8373     cschmid@theaidsinstitute.org

Christine Simmon Association for Accessible Medicines, Senior Vice President, Policy & Strategic Alliances, Executive Director, Biosimilars Council

christine.simmon@accessiblemeds.org

Kirsten Sloan American Cancer Society, Vice President for Policy, Cancer Action Network

kirsten.sloan@cancer.org

Ashley Thomson American Hospital Association, Senior Vice President, Public Policy Analysis and Development

(202) 626-2688     athompson@aha.org