This bipartisan legislation repealed the Sustainable Growth Rate (SGR) Formula that has determined Medicare Part B reimbursement rates for physicians and replaced it with a new system where participating providers are paid based on the quality and effectiveness of the care they provide. These value-based payment programs will be based on two new reimbursement structures: The Merit Based Incentive Payments System (MIPS) and Advanced Alternative Payment Models (Advanced APMs).